Top Ten Books I Want to Re-read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I have no problems re-reading books. I’ve done several re-reads this year. Just one dance with a book is not always enough. Especially if there is another in the series about to be released.

Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness

I’m currently re-reading this and am enjoying it more the second time round. So much research must have gone into writing this book.

9780755395262_C0_S

The Forgotten Garden, The Distant Hours and The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

Morton’s storytelling is exquisite and perfect for a summer holiday curled up on the couch.

n248805 distant-hours the-secret-keeper au

The Passage by Justin Cronin

I read only half of this one the first time. I loved it but I was spending a lot of time awake in the middle of the night (thanks to the newborn) and the book was freaking me out too much.

6690798

The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub

I read this when I was a teenager and thought it was excellent.

cvr9781451694918_9781451694918_hr

Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris

Reading this is my happy place.

8708877_700x700min_1

The Vampire Lestat by Anne Rice

With the announcement of the upcoming release of Prince Lestat, I’m keen to revisit the original Vampire Chronicles.

lestat10

Grave Mercy by Rachel LaFevers and Dark Triumph by Rachel LaFevers

Mortal Heart, book three in His Fair Assassins trilogy is released this week so I will be doing a re-read of the first two in the series before delving into LaFevers’ latest instalment about the St Mortain assassins.

hisfairassassin

What about you? Are there any books you are planning on re-reading?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want to Re-read

  1. I love re-reading my favorite books! I’m ashamed to admit that I still haven’t read any of Kate Morton’s books… despite the fact that I own copies and they’re all sitting on my shelf staring at me! I could definitely see re-reading the Deborah Harkness books. I re-read the 1st one before #2 came out, and was so happy that I did. Nice list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

