Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From

New Image2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out all about it and how to get involved in the blogging fun here.

 toptentuesday

I’ve always loved reading but until about three years ago, I was quite limited in the range of books I would read. If I loved an author I would stick with them and only occasionally stroll towards other writers. I have since mended my ways and now adore discovering new authors. It does mean however that most of the hardcopy books in my list below have been read several times.

Charlaine Harris – Fifteen Books (hardcopy)

Charlaine Harris takes the top spot on my bookshelf with her Sookie Stackhouse and Harper Connelly series.

resized_IMG_2164

Anne Rice – Thirteen Books (hardcopy)

The Vampire Chronicles was once my favourite series. You can tell from the much loved look of the spines that these books were given a workout.

resized_IMG_2149

Bryce Courtenay – Eight Books (hardcopy)

Bryce Courtenay was an incredible Australian author. Back in school I read ‘The Power of One’ and have been a fan ever since. His work is heartbreakingly real and so raw that it always leaves an imprint upon who I think I am.

resized_IMG_2140

C. S. Lewis – Seven Books (hardcopy)

The Chronicles of Narnia was given to me by my husband after he was shocked to discover I had not read them as a child.

chroniclesnarnia-boxset

Cassandra Clare – Six Books (eBooks)

When writing this list I was surprised to find that I don’t own all the books in the Immortal Instruments series. One of my students loaned me the first few so my collection is incomplete. Should I go back and purchase them – or should I spend my money on new works? Oh the dilemma!

gI_83562_cassandra clare books collection

Lauren Kate – Six Books (hardcopy and eBooks)

I accidently read the second book in the series before the first one but that didn’t hinder my enjoyment of the ‘Fallen’ series and Teardrop.

6_fallen-series-by-lauren-kate

Sarah J Maas – Six Books (eBooks)

I’m including the four ‘Throne of Glass’ novellas in this total as I had to purchase them separately. Love, love, LOVE this series.

SS 3.1

George R. R. Martin – Five Books (eBooks)

I had no idea how long the books from A Song of Ice and Fire were when reading them on my kindle. Imagine my surprise (and smug satisfaction) when I saw them in a book store. Such a great series.

GameofThrones

Melissa Mar – Five Books (eBooks)

See my thoughts on The Wicked Lovely series in this earlier post here.

tumblr_m7fe3tfdk41r66zoz

Lauren Oliver – Five Books (hardcopy and eBooks)

I own the ‘Delirium’ series in hardcopy and the ‘Hana’ and ‘Annabel’ short stories as eBooks. I’m a fan of Oliver’s work and the concept behind ‘Delirium’ is an intriguing one.

 images (1)

So there’s a sneak peek into my bookshelves – real and digital. What do you have on yours?

12 thoughts on “Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From

  1. Can’t believe you could read Game of Thrones on an ebook! Dedication. They make me go crazy when I have to read long books on it. Never actually finished Great Expectations…. I blame the ebook!

    Like

  2. I really need to read Sarah J Maas. I hear such good things about her work. I think J.K Rowling is the author I have the most books of on my shelves. I can’t get rid of my Harry Potters!

    Like

    • Sarah J Maas is great, you should check her out. 🙂 I wish I had more HP books. I look forward to (re)reading them with my daughter one day. I’ll have to find the perfect box set. No bookshelf is complete without them!

      Like

  3. I love the Anne Rice books with their cracked spines — they look a lot like my copies! 🙂 I forgot about Narnia when I was putting my list together. Nice collection you’ve got!

    Like

Leave a Reply

